This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)

Supreme Court

Tribunal Supremo

English Español

Most Popular Pages


A licensed attorney in good standing (active or inactive status) may request a Certificate of Good Standing from the New Mexico Supreme Court. An attorney whose law license is suspended must cure the suspension before a certificate can issue. To request a Certificate of Good Standing, please use the form below. Unless otherwise specifically requested, we will mail the certificate to the latest address of record shown on the Roll of Attorneys. Certificates will be mailed within two business days. The cost of each certificate is $1.00, which is due upon receipt of the certificate.  The $1.00 fee can be paid in person at the clerk's office or, if paying by check, can be mailed to the clerk's office. For a disciplinary history, please contact the New Mexico Disciplinary Board (505) 842-5781.

Certificate of Good Standing Form

*Full Name 
*Contact Telephone Number 
*Delivery Option
Questions/Additional Information